Flatmates

1 female
0 male

Preferred flatmate

Male or female
18 to 35 years old
Works or studies

Listed space

Private room

Bed type

Double bed

Availability

From 15 January 2019

To 30 September 2019

Minimum stay 6 months

Amenities

HeatingPrivate bathroomNatural lightDishwasher

Description

Looking for someone to take over my portion of the lease for one room in a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment in Long Island City as soon as JANUARY 15th or FEB 1st at the latest. Contact me ASAP so we can set up a time to see the apartment as soon as today. Short walk to either the N, W, 7, E, M, R, F, or G trains make this apartment a dream for commuting around town! CitiBike is right outside the apartment, as well. Large living space and kitchen comes fully equipped with the added bonus of a dishwasher! Bedroom pictured will be unfurnished, except for the huge white ikea wardrobe, which i am asking a small amount for, as the room does not have a closet. Bed pictured is a queen sized mattress for reference. You have an entire oversized bathroom to yourself as well! Your roommate keeps busy and to herself (you hardly ever see her), so it feels a lot like you’re living in your own apartment most of the time. Rent is $1200/month plus utilities, which range from $65-90 per person, including wifi. Apartment is a great deal with plenty of space. To apply to be on the lease you will need to pay an application/background check fee, as well as supply proof of income (W2s, last bank statements, paystubs) and valid ID. Please note that no pets . Subletting subject to landlord approval only.

Location

28th St, New York, United States